RSS

My Paddy – Tigo Or Nothing oo!

14 Mar

I smiled when I got my first SIM card! It was all joy, oh boy – when I landed me an O-two-seven (027) line for 50 pesewas! I remember that faithful day September 24, 2004 was when I got my first nokia handset- I was popular in Salemsco  not just because I owned what all called the “GOMOA BANCHI” or GOMOA-TEL but because all my friends and loved ones could reach me and feel the clarity of my calls! It was no surprise I had joined a family trusted brand- It was BUZZ then, I wasn’t so sure about TIGO until it happened! Their cool logo with blue background and smiling Tigo in white meant they were in for not money alone but meet the communication needs of their clients and prospective ones. We have come a long way I must say GSM—MOBITEL —BUZZ — then advancement to Tigo. My faithfulness has brought many aboard Tigo too. In fact, thanks to Tigo I found true love and till this moment – my heart and I express ourselves!

Tigo-logo

What is the essence of feeling free, going everywhere, having all the power and not being able to express yourself to friends, family, business partners and loved ones? Sad right?  I believe in giving back to Society – what the big folks call “Corporate Social Responsibility” – Tigo is on point, they have put a smile on Ghana’s face too! FREE NIGHT CALLS, UNLIMITED SMS, LOW TARRIFS, need I say more? Thanks to Tigo getting and transfer of money has become “koko kwraa” with tiGO cash!

Free-Bonto-Press-19-Feb-13-212x300

That smile on your face bears witness too…  Internet connection speed with their modem? Herh, you can’t be missing out oo- sometimes I wonder why all these great services are easy on our pockets!  tiGO truly cares- with them, “it ain’t all about the money!”.  You know how passionate I am about relevant information dissemination especially through social media, I am glad they got Blogging Ghana’s back like a spinal cord- join sponsors to make this years’ #BlogCamp13 happen. If “Content is King” you gotta know how to “Express yourself”-  come learn for FREE, yes FREE just register here!

That reminds me – have you heard about tiGO’s FREEEE BONTO package? These are few of the many reasons why I recommend Tigo to my Paddies! Get aboard and Express yourself too! Onaaa po! I smile cos I got tiGO, k3 VIM!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2013 in Ghanabakwamena Zone!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “My Paddy – Tigo Or Nothing oo!

  1. kobbyblayy

    March 14, 2013 at 6:44 am

    reading your article is just as interesting as Tigo..i guess we havent forgotten about various marketting strategies these telcos will put up to stay on track..i believe none either but for your piece i will chose to accept it as it is…

     
  2. Ekow Enyaedu Cobbinah

    March 14, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    Wonderful piece, so on point!! I must admit tigo is the most affordable network, that’s what has kept me in the Tigo family all this while. I’ve been using Tigo since February 2008 and I don’t intend leaving. I really remember those days when we used to make free calls during the day, popularly known as “Free Day”, thanks to Tigo hehe lol. Tigo’s always been the most affordable one, i hope they keep improving to meet our needs, especially internet service on mobile phones and also impress us more. I’m smiling cos i got Tigo.

     
    • Felix

      March 16, 2013 at 4:47 pm

      Ekow, were u reallly commenting to kwamena’s post or commenting a blog? lols

       
  3. Dzifa Dzikunu

    March 16, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    Oh my God, this is a wonderful article that can draw a thousand from other networks to that of Tigo. I am doing so as soon as possible. This article reminds me of the good old days at Legon- i just could not wait to dash out of the lecture hall to talk on phone with my friends. Tigo has always taken it’s customers at heart and they always deliver, no wonder – you can EXPRESS YOURSELF as long as you want.

     
  4. Rya Kuewor

    March 16, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    You most properly express my sentiments. I admit I was a little slow in getting what I wanted in motion. I lacked the power of movement, the wisdom of crowds, the rush in the oh so right effects of my peers purchasing and thoroughly enjoying the services of Tigo. Just you give me till first light.I believe Tigo will definitely bring out my full potential of creative expressions!

     
  5. Nana

    March 16, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Good Ad. But I don’t side with you on their social responsibility bit comparing them to dier competitor-telcos, I think they’ve got to do more

     
  6. Bkc

    March 19, 2013 at 8:33 am

    My paddy Ebi so

     

Leave a Reply

 
That Gh Girl

A place where we can talk and be ourselves.

Women LEAD

Empowering Exception Young Women and Girls to Lead the Change that will Transform Nepal

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

ChildFund International Blog

Valuing, protecting and advancing the worth and rights of children

Girls' Globe

Voices of women and girls around the world!

nyamewaa.wordpress.com/

Politics, feminism, food, sex and more

Chocolate, Cupcakes & Kola

A pinch of reality

Karen Attiah

Journalist. Blogger. Afro-Diasporan. Explorer.

Kojo's Salon

Bits and pieces of this and that...

Ngozi Cole

A Mosaic of Musings

barwani msiska

celebrating, promoting, championing youth development in Malawi

Der Bananenplanet

Alternatives Informationsmedium

Beegeagle's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Songa Samuel-Stone

I am only responsible for what I say not what you understand.

TIME 100

TIME presents the world's 100 most influential people